Beyond One to One Counselling | Links

Elisabeth Kübler-Ross
wrote about the five stages of grief
(denial, anger, bargaining, depression, acceptance) in her book On Death and Dying, published in 1969. Although these stages are often referred to the stages of grief, I believe that anxiety is likely to be more present than bargaining when bereaved.  I found this article by Claire Bidwell Smith which reflects my own thoughts.

The Five Stages of Grief Should be Changed

The Therapy Rooms, Chippenham

The Practice Rooms

Accredited Voluntary Registers

British Assocn for Counselling & Psychotherapy

Counselling Directory

Cruse Bereavement Care